When it’s all said & done before.


I’ve had one of those moments this afternoon where I’ve let my emotional feelings take a strong hold over me in a single moment, allowing myself to become extremely upset and angry saying some things to someone I care about. At the end of the day its has all been said and done before, and will happen again. I should have know better.

I am very passionate about the things I don’t and do agree with, I didn’t agree about this topic. Maybe I should have ignored the topic when broached with me pretending I didn’t hear about it, or just agreed knowing I’m going to be upset whether or not we discuss it as it has always upset me in the past. Instead I chose a path of discussion, hoping that communicating would make me more accepting after hearing the explanation as to why and answering some of my questions. Now I think about it I did this full well knowing that this path has never lead to any agreement before, only compromise and I’m again left feeling upset because of how I treated the other person. I want to hug them, I feel I’m not deserving of one.

I apologized. I am sorry that I overreacted. I realized now my stubbornness must let go and accept that I can’t always get what I want. Whether or not my apology is accepted, I am still unsure.

 

Mars on Life.